Stonehenge

Standard

What a strange day today has proved to be! The simpleness of today is what made it so strange to me. I caught the train at 11:45 as usual, then listened to my i-Pod and synchronized my music to the hum of everyday city life. I don’t know why, but everything seemed magnified. Something as simple as the heel of my foot tapping the ground as I walked, sent 1000 tiny shock waves through my legs with every step. The voice of a client on the phone seemed too loud, or not loud enough, turning the pages in my book and the excitement that comes along with that. I hope that this means lucid dreaming for tonight, because I know exactly where I want to be, and I look forward to my imagination taking me there.

Leave a Reply

