Teeth

Standard

Carmen picked me up in her white Hummer, this morning at approximately 7:30 am. I ran outside, the wind whipping my hair. The first thing that Carmen said to me once I had gotten situated in the car was:

“Cono! Que peste tiene este perfume que mi mama me presto!”

“I don’t smell anything.”

“Look smell my pulover.”I take a whiff. Then she says :

“Huele a meao de gato!”

“Ay Dios mio, Carmen.”

Then the conversation turned to teeth. She was telling me about her terror of dentists. She gets so nervous that she starts shaking, and her nerves combined with the cold make her shake so hard that the dentists can barely get a proper x-ray. I laughed, then the conversation turned to how she caused an accident 10 years ago. After this conversation, she turns to me and says: “Mira ver si tengo peste a boca, please.”

“You are chewing gum. Como vas a tener peste a boca?”

“Ay si! Verdad.”

FIN

Leave a Reply

