Where the wind blows

Standard

Dear Miami,

As hard as it was hanging out with you all of the time, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, for four whole months, I have to admit that I am going to miss you quite a bit. We had some pretty fun times, you and I. All of our metro adventures, getting lost in side of your walls, the people that you had introduced me to, the crazy people that you sent into my office everyday, that delicious heat that made me constantly sweat even when I was indoors, that oh-so-fattening Cuban food.  Please take good care of my family, and my friends old and new. Please try not to be too humid when I come back for Christmas. Please stay bright and sunny so that I can soak up those rays on the beach before I go back to the freezing cold. I have an unconditional love for you. I will be back sometime soon. But until then; See you later!

Katryna

p.s. I left a sorpresa for you somewhere. If you look hard enough, you might be able to find it.

Leave a Reply

