Some Byron Favorites (finally!!!)

Standard

“any woman can make a man in love with her, show me her who can keep him so?”

-Byron

“the great object of life is sensation-to feel that we exist-even though in pain-it is this ‘craving void’ which drives us to gaming-to battle-to travel- to interpret but keenly felt pursuits of every description whose principle attraction is the agitation inseparable from their accomplishment.–”

-Byron
“& how much one always hazards to obtain anything worth having.”
-Byron
“I do not know that I am happiest when alone; but this I am sure of, that I never am long in the society even of her I love, (God knows too well, and the Devil probably too,) without a yearning for the company of my lamp and my utterly confused and tumbled-over library.”
-Byron
There are actually a lot more but I can’t find my phone!
Leave a Reply

